Angkor Wat Temple
Warmly Welcome To Siem Reap, Kingdom Of Wonders! Firstly, I would like to recommend you that an auspicious beginning of your Angkor visit is to make merit at the shrine of the so-called Big God and Small

Phnom Bakeng
Phnom Bakeng Soon after Yasovarman I (his post-death name Parama Shiva Loka) became king in 889 AD, he decided to move the capital northwest from Rolous, where his predecessor reigned, to the

Bayon Temple
Bayon was one of the Buddhist monastic complexes and served as the State-Temple or Temple-Mountain of the Buddhist king Jayavarman VII, his reign in 1181-1220 which is situated at the center of the

Ta Prohm Temple
Ta Prohm, relatively modern, means the “Ancestor or Old Brahma” and the original name of this temple called RAJA VIHARA meaning The “Royal Monastery”. It was consecrated in 1186 and honored the mother of

Preah Khan Temple
Preah Khan literally means “Sacred Sword” and its 12th AD name called ‘Nagara Jaya Sri’ meaning (the City of Victory and Throne or the Sacred Sword) may echo this event “from the guidebook HISTORY OF

Banteay Srei Temple
Banteay Srei literally means the “Citadel of Women” and the site of this temple as it is known by locals, was originally called Isvarapura meaning the City of Isvara, one of the name of Shiva while the real name

Boeng Mealea Temple
Beng Mealea literally means “The Pond Of Lotus Flower” and it is another enormously complex with an area of 108 hectares. Although the real name or the precise date of this temple is unknown

Baphoun Temple
The massive size and grandeur of the Baphuon is unrecognisable today because much of the temple has either collapsed or been dismantled. The EFEO was restoring this temple when it was forced to